krotrat.blogg.se

How to add yanfly plugins mv
How to add yanfly plugins mv











On the one hand, it's a disappointing thing to see, so many plugins that have been free for 4 years suddenly behind a paywall, had I not gotten them all already (as I'm making a "Guide" out of the help files so I have a printed out book of all of the commands and such) I'd probably be a bit upset about it considering I thought until I looked into it that I was just 4 short.

how to add yanfly plugins mv

#HOW TO ADD YANFLY PLUGINS MV UPDATE#

I'm a little glad I grabbed them all just about a month ago myself, I just checked with the youtube channel and saw the retirement message, and learned I do have the plugins that just got the youtube videos for them, so apparently I actually do have the entire collection in their most updated forms from right before the switch over (I don't expect any major updates to any of them since many haven't had an update in months to years). Of course, you should still consider the now-formal commercial route as well to show your support for Yanfly if you use their plugins (especially in any sort of commercial capacity - you can probably afford the $1 USD paywall ) I've not actually been a heavy user of Yanfly plugins in the past, but I'm kind of glad I ran a wget-siterip over the repository back in Spring now.Įdit: Actually, being mostly text based, for anyone looking for the old site they should try looking at any sort of archive site, like - you might find scripts and instructions there still for something that is no longer available. Several other RMMV scripters and resource providers have began seeking commercial distribution for their assets over the last couple years (that I've noticed) and I think that might have had more impact on this recent decision than the theft, tbh. While this current model sounds kind of silly commercially, it may just be a panicked introduction prodded on by the recent theft-concerns. There have been rumors of Yanfly potentially moving away from free-scripts in the past. Making any sort of claim that a paywall will somehow prevent theft is silly - and I rather think this has been a long-time-coming regardless.











How to add yanfly plugins mv